Sarah's Treasures Rescue

Every Pet Deserves Love and a Forever Home

Adoption Basic Information

We are an all volunteer organization and the majority of dogs are kept in foster home and we ask that if you are interested meeting and/or adopting in any of our dogs, PLEASE fill out an application. Once an application is received, a volunteer will be in touch via email and/or phone to speak with you more.


Our adoption process consists of an application, reference checks, interview, and home visit prior to placing any of our dogs into a home.  We do our very best to be efficient and quickly process application, but we strive to ensure the best match for each rescue dog and also for you family. 

We realize that people are looking for a predominant breed or breed mixture, but visual breed identification in dogs is unreliable so for most of our dogs we are only guessing at the predominant breed or breed mix.  We encourage you to select your new companion by considering each dog's individual personality and pet qualities instead of relying on a breed label that is only a guess.


Each and every pet is vet checked, started on vaccinations, heartworm tested negative, spayed/neutered, microchipped, and started on their flea/tick/heartworm preventatives.  Upon approval of your application, an adoption donation fee of $250+tax (unless noted) is due to help us cover these expenses and to ensure that we are able to help the next one in need.

Noodles - Our Dignified Gentleman

My name is Noodles and I'm 9-10 years old. I'm looking for a home because my owner passed away.

I'm great with other dogs, large and small, hyper and boring! I'm not huge on playing, but I'm super patient and even deal well with puppies in my face. I do have spurts of energy at times where I run, jump, and play, but I'd much rather supervise others that are playing (and bark at them). I also do very well with my feline companions and really don't pay all that much attention to them.

I'm a friendly boy and enjoy meeting new people. I previously lived in an inhome daycare and do fantastic with children and am around different kids of all ages on regular basis.

I am a low to medium energy level but I LOVE to play with tennis balls and will chase them. Sometimes I bring them back....sometimes, not so much. I also enjoy chewing on a good bone from time to time. I know my basic commands and I walk pretty well on the leash with some occasional pulling.

I'd love to find a family who will love me and enjoy me the rest of my life. I enjoy lounging in the yard or cuddled up on the couch. Do you have soft place for me to land in your home and heart?

Thelma - Perfect Partner in Crime

I’m Thelma, a 2-3 year old female Shepherd/Heeler type mix. I weigh approximately 50 or so pounds and stand just above your knees tall.


I do well with most dogs my size or larger. I tend to be bossy and overly energetic when playing.


I am not a fan of cats and need a home without.


I do wonderful with people of all ages! I do prefer a less chaotic household than one that is super busy with LOTS of kids (one/two are fine!)


I am kennel trained, but prefer not to be. I am house trained but need a regular schedule.  I am extremely high energy and need long runs every day or a couple times a day!


I LOVE playing with toys, running like crazy around the dog park, and being with my people as much as possible!  I know basic commands and enjoy the mental challenge of learning new ones. I pull on the leash when we start off, but settle down after we get going and I have a chance to work off some extra energy!  I’m extremely loyal and tend to bond with one or two people in the family.


Piglet - Our Silly Piggy

My name is Piglet and I'm cute as a button! I'm approximately 1-2 years old and am a medium height, but am very muscular!  I weigh approximately 60 pounds or so.


I love people and enjoy making friends with my clown-like personality.  I love going for walks and am very respectful with children of all ages.  Occasionally, I'm a bit clumsy yet but I try very hard not to bump into people!


I can be a bit dog selective sometimes, but with proper introductions I get along with most everyone!  I do tend to prefer the ladies, but get along well with submissive males.  I have been introduced to cats and am around them off and on and overall am not very concerned with them at all!


I have a low to medium energy level and am content with a daily walk or even a good romp/run in the back yard.  I LOVE attention, especially belly rubs.  I'm also known for giving lots of kisses!  


I still have some puppy behaviors I'm outgrowing - like chewing, but I do great if I have lots of durable toys to chew on and I enjoy a good yummy bone too!  I'm also a bit klutzy and I know for sure these silly puppy antis will make you laugh!


I've been working extra hard on my basic commands and have figured out how to come when called "Here Piggie, piggie piggie" :) how to sit.  I'm working on the command lay down and not jumping up when over excited.  I do pull on the leash yet, but after a little bit of walking, I settle back and don't pull.  


I tend to be more stubborn and will test my handlers to see if I get away with things, but I'm sweet and lovable and loyal to a fault!  Take a chance and I'll show you how wonderful I am!

Tundra - Our Polar Bear

Looking very much like a polar bear, Tundra can almost be the size of one.  Well at least a small one.  He gets his size and handsome good looks from his heritage of Great Pyrenese and white shepherd.


Tundra came to us as a baby sitting job that became more permanent.  The family found they cannot find a place that would allow them to keep him.  


This big baby, about 1 year old, is cuddly puppy at heart.  He is a pleaser though and tries his best to curb some of those puppy tendencies.  


He is working diligently on leash manners.  He does know a few things like sit and come.  Super smart, he picks things up pretty quickly and has impressed his foster family.


Tundra is doing wonderfully with other dogs, big or small.  We are just starting to cat test him, though he does not seem to mind them so far.


Tundra is now up to date on all vaccinations and preventatives.  He has been microchipped and neutered.


He's looking for a family that can meet his energy levels, and devote time to just loving him up and including him.  Could it be you?


NEW ARRIVALS - AVAILABLE AFTER VETTING

We will post new and recent arrivals as they come into rescue.  Please note that it can take anywhere from 2 weeks to 1 month to be ready for adoption!  We want to ensure all of our dogs are healthy, properly vetted, and we know them to ensure they are placed into the proper homes.

Odin - Male German Shepherd (TRIAL HOME PENDING)


PeeWee - Male Chihuahua type mix


Shiloh - Male Husky Mix


Aspen - Female Husky/Lab type mix


Major - Male Shepherd/Husky type mix


Piper - Husky/Lab Type (PENDING ADOPTION)


Twix - Male Mixed Breed 

Adopted!